Contact Us

Via E-mail

This website was conceived as one deliverable among many for a Pratt Institute Graduate Center for Planning & the Environment studio class fall 2009-spring 2010. Other deliverables (as described on these web pages) include the workshop itself, the framework report, maps, survey data, etc…

The website and its content were created by the Pratt Team:
Alex Sommer, Matt Gosline, Diana Harari, Samuel Tellechea, Aline Fader, Marin Schloss, Michelle Perez, Tyler Caruso, Asma Syed, James Rausse, Dana McLoughlin, George Mavrogeorgis
…with the guidance and leadership of our professor, Ms. Meenakshi Varandani and the diligent efforts of Mr. Matthew Gosline, the teaching assistant for the course.

We sincerely hope this site helps to further the planning goals of Agonda et al., and greatly appreciate the time and effort the workshop participants contributed, which was integral to making this a successful endeavor.

Many people contributed greatly to this project’s success and their collaborative effort, support, and enthusiasm deserve our utmost gratitude. We would like to especially thank the following people:

Mr. Jovi Fernandez, Sarpanch, Panchayat of Agonda
Fr. Maverick, Council for Social Justice and Peace

Goa College of Architecture
Students: Abhijeet Zilu Gaonkar, Gayatri Anant Joshi, Jamila Bi Shaikh, Oriana Rose Marie Fernandez, Sarang Naik, Susana Vaz
Faculty: Ar. Suhas Gaonkar, Ar. Amit Parashar, Ar. Ashish Rege
Principal: Ar. Ravi Hazra

St Anne’s High School Survey Team
Vendy Fernandes, Larissa Fernandes, Roshelle Fernandes, Minoshka Fernandes, Pretdal Fernandes, Vaishakh Pagi, Veverly D’Costa, Ronex Fernandes, Safira Fernandes, Sahil Desai, Shoel D’Souza, Josborn Alfonso, Joylan Rodriguez, Elderon Fernandes, Ashvita Fernandes, Fredrika Fernandes, Eden Fernandes, Jamiro Fernandes, Rockson Fernandes, Selza Fernandes, Leroy, Niki

Project Advisors & Contributors
Ar. Dean D’Cruz, Mozaic Design, RP 2021 Task Force Member
Ar. Malini Krishnankutty, Planning Consultant
Ar. Himanshu Burte, Fulbright Scholar, and Columnist
Ar. Edgar Ribeiro, RP2021 Task Force Member, Ex- Chief Town Planner of India
Mr. S T Puttaraju, Senior Town Planner, Goa TCPD
Fr. Mathews, St. Anne’s Parish, Agonda
Mr. Agnelo Dias, President Parra Communidad
Mr. Joseph Silveira, Parra Planning Committee Member
Mr. Miguel Braganza, Goa Bachao Abhiyan
Mr. Clinton Vaz, Benaulim Environment Trust, Green Goa
Mr. Ashok D’Costa, Turbosketch
Dr. Kotha Mahender, Department of Earth Science, Goa University
Ms. Suneetha D. Kacker, World Bank Water and Sanitation Program

Pratt InstituteMr. John Shapiro, Chair GCPE, Pratt Institute
Ms. Eva Hanhardt, Program Director, Pratt Institute
Ms. Jamie Stein, Program Director, Pratt Institute

TERIDr. B S Choudri, The Energy and Resources Institute
Ms. Yogita Mehra, The Energy and Resources Institute
Ms. Kavita Hawaldar, The Energy and Resources Institute

Mr. Premanand P. Mahambre, Chorao Farmers Club

Web Hosting
Mr. Rajan Patel, Responsive Web

Web Design
Aline Fader

Comments are closed.